SMWGA Officers+Representatives + Clubs


President Michele Davis
Past President Joy Eon
Treasurer Donna Browne
Voucher Coordinator Stephanie Babin
Auditor Jen Stewart
Tournament Scheduler Melissa Johnson
Handicap Chairman Peggy Wilson
Rating Chair Helen Treadwell
Rules Chair Shirley Jones



  1. Serve as liaison between SMWGA and home club members and personnel.

  2. Attends Spring and Fall Annual meetings or makes arrangement for an alternate.

  3. Review SMWGA policies with home club members.

  4. Verify eligibility and contact information for home club SMWGA members. 

  5. Host your scheduled weekly tournament in conjunction with the SMWGA office personnel. 

  6. Work with your Professional and the SMWGA Executive Director concerning tournament details. 

  7. Course Rating – If changes in yardage or layout are instituted at your club, notify the SMWGA Executive Director and/or Course Rating Chairwoman.

  8. Dispense low gross pins to your members when issued by SMWGA office.

  9. Be a “Sunshine” contact for the office. “Sunshine” denotes a sympathy card for an illness or loss.

  • Augusta Country Club——Wendy Bean——

  • Bath Country Club——Paula Waterman——

  • Belgrade Lakes CC——Kyle Evans

  • Bethel——Mark Mallory

  • Biddeford/Saco CC——Becky Dyer—

  • Boothbay CC——Kathy Heaton——

  • Bridgton Highlands CC——JoAnne Diller——

  • Brunswick GC——Ruth Appleyard—

  • Cape Arundel——Susan Hennessey—

  • Cape Neddick——Sally Brogan——

  • Deep Brook——Noreen Munford——

  • Dunegrass——Kathy Crawford——

  • Dutch Elm——Helen Treadwell——

  • Fairlawn——

  • Falmouth CC——Nan Bragg——

  • Fox Ridge CC——Cindy Gelinas—

  • Freeport CC——Jordan Babineau

  • Frye Island——Wayne Fournier

  • Gorham CC——Nancy Stewart——

  • Great Chebeague——Lynne Priest——

  • Lake Kezar——Karen Spanglo——

  • The Ledges——

  • Links at Outlook——John Flynn

  • Martindale——*Melissa Johnson——

  • The Meadows——Ron Bernard

  • Naples——

  • Natanis——ROB browne

  • Nonesuch—-

  • Norway——Leslie Guenther——

  • Old Marsh——Barbara Ropke—

  • Paris Hill

  • Point Sebago——Jeannie Mackay——

  • Poland Spring——Sylvia LeBlanc———

  • Portland CC——Deb Thompson—–

  • Province Lake——Bobbi Nichols

  • Prouts Neck——Jennifer Webster, Pro

  • Purpoodock——Peg Hillman—–

  • Riverside——Claire Feeney——

  • Sable Oaks——Roger Densmore, Pro

  • Sanford CC——Bobbie Forest——

  • Shore Acres——Carol Hurley——

  • Spring Meadows——Ben Morey, Pro

  • Springbrook——

  • Sunday River——

  • Toddy Brook——Greg Baker, manager

  • Turner Highlands——Prudence Hornberger

  • Val Halla——Annette Kincaid—–

  • Webhannet——Caren Lederer—

  • Willowdale——

  • Woodlands——Nancy Lundquist——

  • York CC——

  • * denotes Board Member